She wasn’t kidding.

Just got another call, using the non-number 1-861-8161, from “Microsoft support.”  Some woman with -a very heavy accent.(They all have heavy accents, nearly unintelligible.)

Me: Yes?

Her: We are getting a report that something something, crash, personal data.

Me: Oh?  That sounds bad.

Her: Yes ma’am it is.

Me:  What should I do?

Her: Are you in front of your computer?

Me: Why yes, I am.

Her: Do you see something something icon on the lower left?

Me:  I’m sorry, I didn’t understand you.

Her: (Repeats.  Almost more unintelligible.)

Me:  Oh, yes, I see it.

Long silence

Her: Did you click it?

Me: Oh, was I supposed to?

Her: You should click it.  You’ll see something something documents, computer.

Me: Okay I clicked it

Her: Do you see something something something

Me:   I’m sorry, I didn’t understand you.

Her: Computer.  Click on Computer.

Me: Okay

Her: Now you’ll have to help me here and tell me what you see.

Me: It says “Go to Narnia,” “Go to Oz,” “Go to Middle Earth.”  Does that mean anything to you?

Her: What operating system do you use?

Me: Why, I don’t know, what one should I use?

Her: We are getting a report that something something  computer, personal data, crash, something.

(You have to hand it to her, she’s game, she got a loony and just kept on going.)

Me: How are you getting that report?

Her: We’re getting a report, internet, something, crash, something.  (She’s clearly getting a bit agitated now.)  What you use Facebook, Gmail.

Me: Oh, I don’t use those.

Her: You use Gmail.

Me: No, nothing like that.

Her: Something something, internet connection.

Me: I don’t go on the internet.

Her: Are you connected to the internet now?

Me: No, I don’t have any internet.

Her: We’re getting a report, ma’am

Me: How are you getting that if I’m not connected to the internet?

Her: We’re getting a report, something something, crash, something

Me: That’s terrible, but I don’t know how you’re getting this report since I don’t have an internet connection.

Her: (Hangs up)

Me: Score!

If they keep this up, I will drive them crazy.

Something to say?

