I am such a technology victim…

Kilroy was here

Image via Wikipedia

This is me doing my Kilroy impersonation over one of my inspiration notebooks.  Why?  Because I’m bored stupid.  I can’t watch TV or sit in my living room, and my laptop is running hot and shutting down a lot so I’m being utterly irrational and deciding my life is over.  I could read, but I’m feeling restless and dissatisfied.  Wilson didn’t get very far with my walls.  The furniture is moved and the curtain rods are down, but that’s as far as it’s gone, which means this is not going to be a two-day job the way I’d hoped but a three-day one and three days really taxes my emotional limits.  At the three day mark I start being sullen and snappish, and not nice to know.  So here I am trying to amuse myself by showing you the color I chose yet again.

I’m also refining my rule of tasty groceries because it’s something to do, and the mango sitting here in front of me supports the rule:  If you buy a particular sort of  meat, produce or deli item and it’s absolutely delicious, you will buy more the next time and it will be crap, you’ll hate it, and will have to force yourself to eat it or let it sit in the fridge until it rots and you have to throw it out.  I don’t know why this is except that nature is capricious and cruel and so are fresh markets.

My mango is flavorless and fibrous.   I can deal with the former but the latter makes me want to yak.  I bought a case of them last week.  Figures, right?  The ones the previous week were little tastes of heaven.  I’m choking this down but I still have two more.  Ugh.  And now I can’t even leave it out for Holi-bunny because of the rats who decided my yard was an all-you-can-eat buffet.

Yes, I’m rambling.  I did end up taking a nap and now I’m stupid.  I baked some pierogies for supper, sprinkling the tops with parmesan, chili powder and a bit of salt.  Nice but no cigar, really.

Why do you always want to do the things you have no access to?  The human brain is an incredibly perverse organ.  At least mine is.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Something to say?

