Wow, color me productive

Not in the creative sense, though all that is percolating.  But rather, I’ve been cleaning.  I cleaned up the kitchen and bathroom and washed the floors, finally.  I also cleaned up the living room.  Now I’m transcribing recipes that have been sitting on my desk for months.  And I made a fantastic supper that I want to share with you.

I took 1/2 C of lentils (I used the little black beluga lentils,) 1 C spelt or other grain or rice of choice, 1 11.5 oz can of V8, 1 C vegetable broth, one jar of Trader Joe’s Thai green curry simmer sauce, and a load of chopped garlic, and threw it all into my crock pot.  I let it cook on low for about 5 hours.   Then, just before I was ready to eat I peeled and thinly sliced one small sweet potato and sauteed the slices in some coconut oil until they started to go brown.  I salted them lightly and piled them on top of a serving of the lentils.  I have to tell you this was just killer good.  The lentils were wonderful and soft, the spelt chewy, the sauce incredibly flavorful, and the potatoes a little sweet, a little salty and they had a light coconut flavor and aroma.  Seriously it’s worth a trip to TJ’s to get that sauce.

But now I’m hungry again since I ate about six, so I’m off to find a high protein snack before I sack out.  Night all.

Something to say?

