*pokes head out of cave*

Still here. Just older, slower and sadder. October was birthday month for my folks, so I think it’s going to be a rough month for me for a while yet. And to add another layer, my furnace is out. Mike was here on Saturday and seemed to have fixed it but by Sunday morning, I couldn’t rouse it into belching out even a little bit of heat. Fortunately it’s been warmer since then, but it needs to be tended to soon.

Apart from that, I’ve pretty much been doing the proverbial this-n-that. I’ve also been participating in ArtSoMoFo over on Live Journal. Some people have decided to do a piece a day, some more, some less, some work on some art project each day. It’s pretty loose, but when it’s always at the back of your mind that you need to post something on a fairly regular basis, you do tend to prioritize your art so that it takes precedence over, say, computer games or reruns of The Dick van Dyke Show. Anyway, here are a few of my recent postings. Just to, y’know, liven things up around here, and chase away the crickets.

Just pencil. I’m in danger of forgetting how to do things like this, so I set myself to drawing a couple of shells.

reSShells bw

Pomegranate. Oil pastels on paper, scanned and Photoshopped. I like the way it’s turned out.

reSPomegranate PS1

Pomegranate. Pencil and Photoshop.

reSPomegranate BW ps1

Designs for dinner plates. I don’t know that I’ll ever get around to painting these, but it’s fun to think in terms of this format.

Plates 04

Something to say?

